the-nat-channel-sunset-kuala-lumpur-stratosphere-helibar.jpg

Sunset @ Stratosphere

29/10/2016 

I had the opportunity to attend the media preview of Helipad Cinema at Stratosphere. I decided to take my camera out for a ride after suffocating it in the cupboard for the longest time. I felt pretty bad for abandoning it and to make up for lost time, it tagged along and attended this media preview with me!

Upon arrival, I was greeted by the beautiful sunset. Plus, I had an unobstructed view! Stratosphere being located up in the sky allowed me to have a 360-degree panoramic view of the city and boy, I was in awe the entire time.

the-nat-channel-sunset-kuala-lumpur-stratosphere-helibar.jpg

the-nat-channel-sunset-straropshere-helipad-helibar-kuala-lumpur

the-nat-channel-sunset-straropshere-helipad-helibar-kuala-lumpur

How beautiful! I arrived just in time for this beautiful sunset, (roughly 7.30PM). I couldn’t believe how beautiful it was! Living in the city means that I am able to catch glimpse of the sun setting and often time it is blocked by skyscrapers and multiple buildings in front of me. Rarely ever, do I get to witness such a gorgeous sunset which is unobstructed and I love this!

the-nat-channel-sunset-stratosphere-kuala-lumpur-helibar

the-nat-channel-sunset-stratosphere-kuala-lumpur-helibar-helipad

As the sky slowly darken and street lamps started lighting up, the city which I call home continues to sparkle. Being high up in the skies at Straosphere gave me a change of scenery. Seeing my city from above and having a macro view of it made me squeal like the excited little girl I am.

It’s little things like this which makes me feel very content about life. You can say I am easily pleased.

Leave a Reply

