Paris Disneyland

Of course, I need to have a separate post for Disneyland but truth be told it was drizzling on the day I went *insert real tears.

My entire Paris trip was fairly drizzly and occasionally the sun peeked out for a little while. I can’t decide if it was because it was winter time or was it just merely luck! Anyway, I tried to go to Disneyland on a day when the weather app said it would be less rainy but alas it also drizzled!

LUCKILY! That didn’t dampen my mood because I was in Disneyland for goodness sake (and also Paris)!!!

After exiting the train station, there were actually two separate parks within the same area which I didn’t know about prior to this. Since I had tickets for both, I decided to pay Walt Disney a short visit as well!

Walt Disney Studio

walt-disney-studio-paris-disneyland

the-nat-channel-france-paris-disneyland-walt-disney

I didn’t know what to expect because I haven’t been to other Walt Disney Studios before but I am the type who gets very excited over theme parks or amusement parks. I didn’t spend or waste too much time here but I did go for the Hollywood Tower of Terror ride!

the-nat-channel-france-paris-disneyland-walt-disney-terror-tower

the-nat-channel-france-paris-disneyland-walt-disney

I am legitly the biggest fan of city lights, night views, etc – basically the lighting, colour contrast and bright, sparkly atmosphere.

Disneyland 

the-nat-channel-france-paris-disneyland-entrance

the-nat-channel-france-paris-disneyland-castle-winter

Excited!! While it was drizzly for a bit, it didn’t stop me from having a good time or feeling like I am in the happiest place on earth! I don’t think anyone ever goes to Disneyland and feels sad about it.

Quite sad that there were SO MANY people and I didn’t get a good shot of the castle and I alone but this was already expected anyway. Even on a drizzly day, it was pretty packed. I can’t imagine what it would be like on a sunny day.

the-nat-channel-france-paris-disneyland-entrance-christmas

the-nat-channel-france-paris-disneyland-parade-christmas

the-nat-channel-france-paris-disneyland-christmas-parade

Thank goodness the sky cleared up by night and I think the parade was the best part and of course the fireworks after! Since I was there during Christmas, the atmosphere was extra lovely!

the-nat-channel-france-paris-disneyland-christmas

*hearts eye emoji. There’s something about Disneyland during Christmas which is extra special. It could be the combination of the cold, the breeze, the lights, the Christmas tree and Christmas carols. While it was a wet and drizzly afternoon, the atmosphere at night made up for it!

My dream is to visit all the Disneylands in the world and so far so good! While I managed to check 2 things off my bucket list this trip, Disneyland’s box is a work-in-progress.

Leave a Reply

